Infertility depression and anxiety

I was doing some reading earlier today and came across this astonishing factoid:

Studies have shown that the levels of depression and anxiety in infertile women are comparable to levels in cancer patients. And despite the fact that one in six women and their partners have infertility, unfortunately there’s still a great deal of unnecessary shame and secrecy surrounding it. —FertilityAuthority.com

Today is CD33 for me, and while I’ve been told by our RE that we would probably not conceive naturally I can’t help but wonder if I’m pregnant this cycle. R has now been on Fertility Blend for Men for 8-ish weeks and Clomid (25mg/daily) for 3 weeks in addition to his multivitamin. I know the Clomid couldn’t have had time to work by now, but maybe the Fertility Blend for Men is doing some good? My cycles are typically 28-30 days (with my longest since TTC being 34)….so I guess I’m not LATE just yet. I won’t allow myself to test until I’m WAY late though, I’ve just been disappointed too many times. Some days I’m “okay”, but the last several days I’ve been very anxious and depressed. I know the internet is my worst enemy right now, but I can’t help but keep reading articles/forums/blogs. Relaxing while TTC has been IMPOSSIBLE for me. ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

negtest

2 thoughts on “Infertility depression and anxiety

    • Yea, it’s a lot to deal with! Between the hormones, medications, treatments, disappointment, jealousy, stress, etc. It’s no wonder why I’m a hot mess some days!

Leave a Reply

