Clomid side effects?

Just finished my 5 days of Clomid last night. My only symptoms were cramping and I felt more emotional than normal. When I say cramping I don’t mean anything terrible, I guess it just felt like my body was working overtime maturing some follicles, as funny as that sounds….and I’m hoping that’s exactly what’s going on. may cause extreme sexinessI’m just thankful I didn’t experience any of the crazy side effects I had heard/read about like: headaches, nausea, hot flashes, hair loss, breast tenderness, etc…..although from other things I’ve read the “real side effects” of Clomid don’t kick in until a week after your last dose. If that’s true then I’m quite sure that this 2WW will be harder/worse than normal!

I keep thinking of R’s sperm count, and hoping it has improved since his last SA. By next week when we have our IUI he will have been taking Fertility Blend for Men 3 months, Clomid for 2 months, and will have quit smoking for 1month! The experts say it takes 90 days to make sperm (pretty weird huh??), but I’m thinking the combo of these three things is bound to have an effect right?!? And if his counts are higher then our chances for a successful IUI are higher! Fingers crossed!! Now I’m just laying low until Tuesday now, when I’ll have my CD14 ultrasound to see when our IUI will be scheduled.

3 thoughts on “Clomid side effects?

    • Ugh! Well I’m sorry to hear you experienced that! As of yet the only side effects I’ve experienced (which at this point I don’t know if they’re Clomid related) are headache, bloating, and constipation.

      • I had headaches, too – but with all of the drugs (Clomid, Femara, Injects) so it might be! They went away with the rest after O. I can’t say I had either bloating or constipation related to the drugs, which is probably weird since I had all the others. πŸ™‚ It sounds like you’re responding well, which is great!

Leave a Reply

