Empathy vs Sympathy

Great post Lydia! I love this!

Rarely, if ever, does an empathetic response begin with “at least…”, this was my favorite part of the clip! I knew the difference between sympathy and empathy before I watched this clip, but never have I heard it explained so well!

empathy_vs_sympathy

Lydia Seeks Bebe

I think we can all relate to this video. The line that drives it home: “Rarely, if ever, does an empathetic response begin with ‘At least…'”

Watch Here

View original post

2 thoughts on “Empathy vs Sympathy

  1. Well, you know I love you because most of my responses to you are “I don’t even know what to say right now, I’m just glad you told me.” LOL. XOXOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

