10DPIUI is the worst day of the 2WW!

In my maddened state of Googling possible “symptoms” today I came across this blog post and I just had to share, she captured my feelings (as well as many TTC’ers I’m sure) so well, lol.

I know I’m crazy. Being 10dpiui does that to a person.

I must not be alone on this one, because one of my most viewed posts to this day, was 10DPO, and I’ve gone mad! There must be others out there who think this day just totally sucks. I’m going to go out on a limb and say that in my opinion, 10 days into the TWW is the worst day of the whole TWW. You see, at 10 days past, it’s likely too early to test. Yet, you’re getting so close to finding out one way or the other that you start Googling with excitement. Doing this for a few minutes helps you realize that there are some women out there who have, in fact, gotten a BFP on 10DPO. You wonder, could this happen to me, too? Is it worth trying? Then you keep Googling and find more and more people who have gotten their period and you get pissed you wasted that much time at the computer…

Maybe this is just my story. No, there’s no chance in hell I’d test today, for multiple reasons. #1 – BFN’s are sad, and they piss me off. I don’t want to see one unless I absolutely have to. #2 – I’m still taking progesterone, and who knows if the trigger shot is still in my system. The only thing worse than a BFN is a false BFP. That would be beyond devastating. And there’s really no way to know when it’s out of your system, unless you test from 1DPO, which I didn’t do. #3 – this has happened to me a few times now: I test, get a BFN, and then my period shows up within hours. “I should have waited” is what flows through my mind.

~Future Super Mom

You can read the full blog post here. I just thought it was too funny not to post, this is SO ME today! Only a few more days until I’ll find out if this IUI worked for us….positive/happy thoughts 🙂

19 thoughts on “10DPIUI is the worst day of the 2WW!

  1. Wishing you lots of luck girl!! My test day is tomorrow but i’m not sure if I want to test. I’ve been feeling really positive and it would suck to burst that bubble with a big BFN, you know.

    It is so true though. 10dpo is the WORST DAY EVER!!! It is too early to test, yet so many women do it. Plus, test day is right around the corner. I swear I feel like 10dpo-14dpo is the LONGEST days ever!!! The other days fly by so fast too!!

    Hang in there…..looking forward to your good news!!

    • Thank you!! Aww, I know what you mean….but if it’s time you better go ahead and get it over with. I hope you get wonderful news!!! Hope we both have good news VERY SOON!!! 🙂

  2. so true!! I remember when I did IVF I tested at 10dpo and got a BFN…and was devastated. Cried. Stomped around…the whole thing. But on 11dpo, I got the double lines.

  3. Wow!! Thank you for the shout out and for finding my blog!! That post you quoted and my other post you made reference to are still my most popular. Infertility absolutely sucks, I have been where you are and during those few years I felt like a different person. But there is another side and you will find success, so don’t lose hope!! I will be following your journey as well, good luck to you!

    • You’re so welcome, I started reading and was like…”that’s totally how I feel too”. It’s funny how similar I feel. Thank you, I really appreciate that. I hope I find that “other side” before too much longer! Thanks!!

    • Thanks! Girl, been there done that. I PROMISE you will get through it too. It sucks, but the time will pass. I swear it’s always the longest 2 weeks of my life!!!!

Leave a Reply

