BFP Goddess

20140226-183241.jpg

I’ve been hearing and reading about fertility statues for some time now. They’re said to bring fertility juju to those who have them. They’re typically gifted to people, so I kind of figured it would be taboo to buy my own. After talking to an Instagram Infertility Sister she suggested that I DO buy my own, and after I get my BFP to pass it along to another infertility sister. They all have to get their start somewhere right?!? So I ordered a fertility statue today, should be here in a few days.

Hoping this statue brings many many BFP’s in its future!! Can’t wait to be able to pass this along, but until I do I’ll display it in our bedroom and touch it daily.

27 thoughts on “BFP Goddess

  1. I have a small token that has what I would say is a fertility goddess on one side and the word courage on the other. I bring it with me to our appointments. I love the concept of being able to pass a statue along. That’s awesome!

    • I just thought it would be a fun thing to share with my infertility sisters. I feel so close to so many of you through this blog world even though I don’t “know you in real life”. I think it would be a token of good luck to pass it along every time someone gets their BFP. Once I get my BFP I think I’ll just make a post, have anyone interested in receiving it comment, and I’ll just select one randomly to send my BFP statue to.

  2. I bought a rose crystal a while ago as it’s supposed to help fertility. Felt a bit shifty in the shop lol! Hope your goddess brings you your BFP v quickly xx.

  3. this is great. it reminds me of when we were first trying i put the picture of the indiana jones fertility idol as our desktop picture for motivation and good luck LOL (google image it, it’s pretty incredible! maybe more so if you’re a movie nerd). i hope you’re statue brings you the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

