Moving right along

This afternoon I had an appointment with my RE to check on my cyst and talk about the protocol for our upcoming cycle. R was supposed to come with me. We talked about it last week, I put it on his calendar, but sure enough when I was talking with him about it last night he said he was going to be stuck in another town with clients and he wouldn’t be able to make it. It ended up not being that big of a deal at all that he wasn’t there. First I had an ultrasound, and I was cyst free, so that’s awesome! Next I went to my RE’s office where we talked. He had a student doctor with him today so he printed off my history so they could read over it. It was a whopping 5 pages and he said, “it’s about time to get you pregnant before we have to go on to a sixth sheet!” I couldn’t agree more!

My meds were supposed to arrive yesterday, but they didn’t. When I called to check on them the office said they were running a bit behind this week because of supply, and honestly I don’t mind b/c of the money I’m saving…..well worth waiting a bit longer. So, since my meds haven’t arrived yet I’ll keep taking Norethindrone until they do. Once the meds arrive I’m supposed to phone my RE’s office for instructions. He said that when coming off of the Norethindrone it kind of messes up your cycle days a bit. I’ll likely still bleed (I did last time), but I may not have a full/real period. 7 days after I stop taking the Norethindrone I’ll start taking Clomid, 100 mg for 5 days, and 3 days after I start the Clomid I’ll start the hMG injections. I’ll do between 5 & 10 days of the hMG, depending on how my body reacts. He said not to freak out if we get 6 or 7 good sized follicles, which will likely happen b/c I don’t have any issues…with the MFI our likelihood of even triplets is very low. I’ll have more ultrasounds with this cycle, they will watch me a lot more closely with the addition of the hMG injections. So here we go….moving right along! By my rough calculations (assuming my meds show up soon) I’ll probably be having IUI#4 around the end of April or beginning of May.

705f442626bcf0db1b6a96cd179bd7c4I found this picture on Pinterest, and thought it was so fitting and it made me laugh. Unfortunately for me LMFAO is talking about a different kind of shot then the shots I’m getting ready to take (Novarel/Ovidrel is the HCG trigger shot, and Follistim is similar to the hMG I’ll be taking).

Just a reminder, the Diva Cup Giveaway will end this Friday and I will select a winner at random, so you still have time to enter if you’re interested in winning one.

19 thoughts on “Moving right along

    • Thank you! I hope you’re feeling okay, I’m sure you’re happy as can be regardless….but still. I hope those babies aren’t wearing you out!

    • I was really relieved. I felt some twinges early last week and I was worried it meant the cyst was still there. Glad that wasn’t the case. Aww, thank you so much. Sometimes it doesn’t feel like that, but thanks for saying that. This blog community has truly helped me through some tough times. I felt so alone in my infertility journey until I turned to blogging.

Leave a Reply

