Cheers!

Three months ago I was honored to be nominated for the Liebster Award by one of my closest Infertility Sisters, Lindsey at Awaiting Autumn. I started this blog back in September as a way to vent and document my journey. Never did I imagine that people would actually read and engage in my blog in the way they have, I’ve met some really kick ass ladies through this journey, and they’ve really helped get me through some tough times. Recently I stumbled upon a new infertility blog LOVEcomaMOM, and Daniela and I really hit it off. Our stories are very similar, and we started emailing regularly. She nominated me for the Liebster award today, and I’m just so honored. Since I’ve already received the award I’m really not sure what the protocol is, but I figured I’d still answer her questions….it’s a fun way to get to know each other better. And hell, it’s a nice change in pace from my normal posts where I talk about needles, money, drugs, depression, you name it!

Thank you so much for the nomination Daniela, love you girl!!!

1)    Who are you?

I’m 27, married, have 2 dogs & 2 cats, live in a log home, like to be outdoors, love reading, current hobby: crochet (I’m very ADD with my hobbies, they generally don’t stick around for too long). I work for an oil & gas company in the treasury department and I’m currently working on my MBA.

2)    Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging in September of 2013 to document our infertility journey. At first it was a completely anonymous blog. I have a few close friends and family members that know about our struggles with infertility, so I gave them the  link and they keep up with it too. It’s easier to just blog about it then to tell the same story to several people…sometimes talking about it is just too much, but writing seems easier.

3)    How do you really feel about Facebook?

I have a love/hate relationship with Facebook. I enjoy being able to keep up with friends and family members, but then again it’s not good for people with depression. People tend to only put the positive things about their lives on Facebook, giving maybe a skewed version of what their life really is like…..so if you’re just reading the good about people’s lives it may make your own seem pretty shitty. Make sense?

4)    If you were granted 3 wishes, what would they be?

Be back to my pre-wedding weight, be pregnant (I realize both of those things couldn’t happen at the same time, lol), be able to visit with my mom again (she passed away 6 years ago)

5)    What are your pet peeves?

Last minute things. I’m all about my calendar, so when things get jumbled at the last minute it really grinds my gears.

6)    What inspires you?

What inspires me to do good is the idea that goodness and happiness is something that can be shared. It’s possible to do good on every scale: from returning a grocery cart for someone you see in the parking lot, to wearing a smile on your face, to really pushing for a cause that you believe in.

7)    Does God exist?

Yes!

8)    Can you cry under water?.

Never tried, but I’m sure it would turn into laughter in no time

9)    Where have you traveled to?

Grand Cayman, Cozumel, Belize, Roatan Island, Bahamas, Jamaica, London, and 15 US States

10)  What’s your current short term goal?

Finish my master’s program….as of now I’m set to graduate next December

11)  What does your life look like 20 years from now?

Close to retirement, kids going off to college, happy, peaceful.

9 thoughts on “Cheers!

  1. I love it! I’m huuuge on hobbies too! Last year I was addicted to making giant bubbles (still am), the year before that i was all about shell hunting… this year its seems like blogging and playing guitar are it.

    What are you doing your masters on?

    I love your answer on what inspires you and wanna say DITTO!

  2. I tried to crochet last winter but never kept it up… meaning I never did it beyond a 2 hour class. I have quilted before though and would love to make my own baby quilt one day. 🙂 I love that you live in a log home. Beautiful!

    • I’ve had my try at quilting too. I have it in my head I’m going to do all of my own nursery bedding, but we’ll see how that goes when it’s really time. Lol. Thanks, yea it’s really cool….like living in a vacation home.

  3. Congratulations on your award! And good luck with your master’s program. I finished my master’s program, but it took me an extra year because I was also working full time. Totally worth it though, kudos!

  4. I love crocheting too! I wish I knew more but I watch a lot of you tube videos to learn more stitches. I totally agree about the pet peeve too. So much to the point that anyone coming to visit from out of town has to give me a one week notice. If they call and say they’re coming in 2 days I don’t allow it to happen!

    • I’m all about the YouTube videos too! They’re so much more helpful than the books! Lol….yea me too….really hate it. Have a bad feeing it’ll get worse when we have kids, lol.

Leave a Reply

