Insanity: Week 1

week 1Okay, so obviously my weight-loss/work-out efforts were a bit derailed at the end of this past week (if you don’t know what I’m talking about, read this post). Insanity isn’t the type of work-out anyone should do while they’re pregnant….it’s way too high-intensity, there’s too much jumping around, and your heart rate will be going through the roof!! Before our news Thursday night though I had been killing it as far as tracking my calories on my MyFitnessPal app and working out every day. I skipped Friday & Saturday’s workouts….and probably ate too much this weekend (I’m an emotional eater….it’s a problem), but I still managed to LOSE 2.4 LBS THIS WEEK! I’m super stoked about that! After the weekend I’ve had I honestly didn’t think I would have lost any weight at all this week. I plan to start back with Week 2, Day 1 today…but I wanted to give you a quick recap of just how INSANE Insanity is:

Monday: Fit Test
Duration: 24:40
Calories Burned: 311

Tuesday: Plyometric Cardio Circuit
Duration: 41:31
Calories Burned: 572

Wednesday: Cardio Power & Resistance
Duration: 40:06
Calories Burned: 547

Thursday: Cardio Recovery
Duration: 33:17
Calories Burned: 364

Something I really like about what I’m doing in regards to counting my calories this time around is that I’m still eating the food I like…..just not as much of it, and I’m making smarter choices. For example, my favorite meal at Wendy’s is the Ultimate Grill Chicken Sandwich with a small chili as the side (instead of FF), and it’s only 550 calories. I think in the past when I’ve tried to live off of baked chicken, veggies, and protein shakes I’ve just felt so deprived and it always ends badly for me. Something I realize is that this needs to become a way of life for me or all I’ll ever see are temporary results!  I think this method is really going to work for me, and I’m excited about it. BRING ON THE WEIGHT LOSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

7 thoughts on “Insanity: Week 1

  1. You’re awesome! I’d love to do something like this but I’m afraid I’ll fall over dead. Ha! Also, I don’t want to pay for anything. I wish I could get this kind of willpower! I am going to try!

    • Lol, yes sometimes I feel like I’m close to puking but I always finish. And I feel like a total bad ass when I do. Well worth the money!!

Leave a Reply

