How am I?

I’m actually doing pretty good.

After finding out about our chemical pregnancy I was pretty devastated (we both were). I had allowed myself to get excited and be happy for a few days then before I knew it everything had ended, but I’m doing much better now. I’m also starting to feel much better now that my anti-depressants are starting to do their job, and I don’t feel a bit guilty about taking a Xanax at night sometimes if I feel I need one. I’ve been working out regularly, and eating better (for the most part), trying to tackle my depression in the most healthy way possible. It would be much easier to curl up in bed with mint chocolate chip ice cream (wow that sounds amazing right now) and mope but I’m trying to make the most of things, and I’m doing the best that I can.

R & I have decided to still take June & July off from fertility treatments to enjoy the summer, lose a bit of weight, and just recharge. We’ll move forward with IUI #5 in August (which means I’ll order my meds in July to make sure they’re here on time).

For those of you who have reached out and been there for me these past few weeks it means so much…..thank you. I know it can be an uncomfortable situation (especially if you’ve never experienced a miscarriage), and sometimes people don’t know how to act….but the best thing you can do is just be there for me and ask me how I am.

That’s all, just wanted to update those that were curious how I was feeling. I hope all of you are doing well too!

20 thoughts on “How am I?

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling a little better. I know how I felt when I had what I think was a chemical pregnancy and that was never confirmed. I can’t imagine how it feels knowing you definitely were. Big hugs going out to you!!!

  2. I am glad you are doing well. I have never experienced a chemical pregnancy but have experienced pregnancy loss recently so I know how it goes. All you can do is focus on yourself, which it seems you are! Have fun with the Insanity workouts 🙂

    • Thank you. I’m so sorry for your loss, I imagine with every day your pregnancy grows it’s that much harder when you lose it…..I couldn’t have imagined staying pregnant for any longer than I was. Yes, we just have to keep moving forward and take care of ourselves. Thanks, I’m kind of getting addicted to the workouts, still need to clean up my diet though.

  3. Sounds like a good plan. Glad you’re on the mend and enjoying the summer. I am on a break after my fourth failed too ( I know what you’re going through is much harder though…not trying to compare) and I feel much more sane already. Big hugs!

    • Thank you! Ugh, it really sucks it’s taking so long. How long are you taking a break for? Hugs to you too!!

Leave a Reply

