Insanity: Week 3

week3I’m not going to lie, Monday & Tuesday of this week I found it so hard to get back into eating more healthy and working out. Monday I wasn’t planning to workout at all, but my husband suggested I do it because he knew how much better it would make me feel, and he was right. I never regret a workout, it’s just hard to get up and moving sometimes. It’s so easy to get home from work, put on comfy clothes, and sloth…..but I always feel so much better when I workout. I feel like I sleep better, have more energy, and just feel good about myself….plus I get to eat more food on the days I workout, if I choose to. On Wednesday I came home from work and immediately changed into my workout clothes and just busted it out. Wednesday was extra tough because I had 2 workouts…..Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs….I just did them back to back without a break. I think they’re meant for you to do one in the morning and one in the evening, but I’m just not a morning person 99% of the time, so it didn’t work out that way for me. I had a perfect week of work outs, but I cheated a bit on my eating….I know I need to clean it up a bit for me to lose more weight.

I lost 1 lb last week. I can’t be mad at myself, that’s still an accomplishment…and I know what I need to do in order to lose more this week.

I’m starting to feel more like the “old me” again. I’m sure it’s a combination of things: being back on my antidepressants, working out regularly, eating better, not being on fertility drugs, not going through fertility treatments. This break has already been so good for me. I had a great weekend. I got a ton of cleaning done, did all of the laundry, worked out, worked in my garden, and read.

I decided this week I wanted to switch my work outs to the morning, and I was really nervous about doing so because I am NOT a morning person. But you know who woke up early today and worked out (and it was the double work out day – Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs)….THIS GIRL!!!! It will be much better to start working out in the mornings to help free up my evenings. There is always something going on during the summer, plus once school starts back if I’m not working out in the mornings I’m going to be working out a lot less.

Monday: Fit Test #2
Duration: 24:08
Calories Burned: 306

Tuesday: Plyometric Cardio Circuit
Duration: 41:18
Calories Burned: 535

Wednesday: Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs
Duration: 56:31
Calories Burned: 707

Thursday: Cardio Recovery
Duration: 32:42
Calories Burned: 296

Friday: Cardio Power & Resistance
Duration: 39:10
Calories Burned: 505

Saturday: Plyometric Cardio Circuit
Duration: 41:14
Calories Burned: 512

2 thoughts on “Insanity: Week 3

  1. Morning workouts are the best! Leave you feeling great and ready to take on the world. And, now you don’t have to ‘look forward’ to working out in the evening!

    • Exactly!! I laid in bed for a while dreading it this morning, but then I had to tell myself that I wouldn’t enjoy it in the evening either so I just did it! Looking forward to doing whatever I want this evening!!

Leave a Reply

