Weigh in Friday

weigh-less-on-FridayTGIF, am I right?!?! It has been a LONG week!! Well, as promised I weight myself this morning and it wasn’t so pretty……I’m up 0.8 lbs from the last time I weighed myself which was 6/9 (only 2 lbs down since I started Insanity). I know what needs to change though, and I’m okay with it. I’ve been killing it with my workouts, but my diet….not so much. I’ve decided to switch to shakes for breakfast and dinner….and have a “normal” lunch, which still will keep me within my calorie range for the day, and still allow me to eat some of the things I like.

juice-plus--complete-chocolate.imgI bought this drink mix called Juice Plus+ Complete about 2 years ago at a health fair I attended. It’s pretty tasty, and there are a lot of benefits. I’d love to try Shakeology (it’s the drink mix that’s “preferred” by BeachBody, but it’s SO EXPENSIVE), so for now I’ll use up my Juice Plus….I still have 2 full bags to use, lol. I didn’t use very much of it when I first bought it. I’m the WORLD’S WORST when it comes to trying something new and bailing on it too soon.

Juice Plus+ is a protein rich drink mix that is gluten free, vegan, and provides the benefits of whole food nutrition.

 

I’ve been experimenting with different flavors, which is fun….and makes it less boring. So far here are the different ones I’ve tried:

Chocolate & avocado:

  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/3 cup Juice Plus (Dutch chocolate)
  • 1/2 avocado
  • ice cubes

Chocolate, avocado, blueberry, banana:

  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/3 cup Juice Plus (Dutch chocolate)
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1/2 banana
  • 2 handfuls fresh blueberries
  • ice cubes

Chocolate, strawberry, and raspberry:

  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/3 cup Juice Plus (Dutch chocolate)
  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • 1 handful fresh raspberries

**By the way, I LOVE avocado……but you can’t even really taste it once it’s been blended into a shake….it just makes it creamier, and more filling.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Weigh in Friday

    • It’s so weird to me how the avocado doesn’t taste like anything!! I have yet to try spinach, but I hear it doesn’t have any flavor either….plus you get all of the added benefits of the spinach. I tried kale, and it was a big fat fail, lol. I don’t know if I tried too much, or it’s just not good in smoothies, but it tasted as terrible as it sounds. I guess it’s really good for you though!

  1. I used to use BeachBody! My girlfriend gave me an unopened package when she got pregnant (ironic don’t you think?). I bought it for about 6 months after that. I’ve tried a few different kinds since then.

Leave a Reply

