Insanity: Week 5

week5recap

 

I finished week 6 of insanity yesterday….. but since they don’t count the “recovery week” as a week (which makes no sense at all) it’s known as “week 5” in the program….so this post will be my review of week 5. Holy hell, the workouts in “Month 2” are a LOT harder!! They are longer by 10-15 minutes (which in insanity time is a LOT LONGER)….and a lot more intense. On Monday, my first workout of the week I burned 761 calories in 1 hour…..it was such a LONG hour!! But somehow I managed to push play every day and dig as deep as I could.

I know I still have 3 more weeks in the program, but I definitely see myself starting another round when I finish….it’s kind of addictive. I haven’t lost much weight yet, but I know where the problems is…and am working on it! I definitely think at the very least my legs are tighter, and I just feel more fit. Week 6 starts tonight!!

photo My new favorite morning beverage:

  • 8 oz cold coffee (I brew it the night before and put it in the fridge)
  • 4 oz unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/3 cup Juice Plus (Dutch Chocolate)
  • Ice

Blend it all up in your blender, and pour it into a cup. It’s basically a guilt free frappuccino, with protein (125 calories)….oh yea, and it’s delicious!!

8 thoughts on “Insanity: Week 5

    • Lol!! Love it. It is so hard, but it’s been nice having something else to occupy my time and mind rather than infertility for these past few weeks! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

