Time to get back on track

get-back-on-trackLast week was a BLAST! We had friends and family in town Wednesday-Sunday for the July 4th holiday. I got to meet my new niece (3 weeks old), we went white water rafting, had a party for the holiday, and went to a wave pool…..we had so much fun, I was so sad to see everyone go.

I worked out only ONCE last week (pathetic), and ate too much food, and drank alcohol every day. I had a blast and enjoyed every minute of it, but it’s time to get back on track. In just about a months time we’ll be starting IUI#5 and I would love to lose 5+ lbs this month in preparation for that….which is totally doable, but I have to make it happen.

Tonight I’m going to start week 6 of Insanity over, since I only worked out once last week. I’m already dreading it….but I know it’s what I need to do!! I had a protein/ice coffee shake for breakfast this morning, and plan to stay on track with my calories for the day/week/month. I also plan to give up alcohol until our next mini-vacation at the end of the month.

6 thoughts on “Time to get back on track

  1. You go girl! I admire your determination. And don’t fret about last week. Everyone needs a break now and again. Good for you for getting back at it. That’s so hard to do!

    • Thank you!!! Yes, getting back on the horse is always the hardest….but I know if I can get past these first few days I’ll be okay.

  2. I went completely off the rails as well, LOL. I’ve got to get it together again, too. Good luck to us!!! 🙂

    • It’s so easy to do!! I’m already starving…..it’s like I stretch my stomach out when I do that and then it takes a few days to get my appetite back in check! I’m only allowed 457 more calories for the day……ugh!!!!!!! Good luck to you too!

Leave a Reply

