Any day now

Today is CD33, so any day now AF should be arriving…which will kick off the start of IUI #5. I’m ready to get started, I just wish AF would hurry up!!!

Infertility is such a crazy thing. I’m embarrassed to say this, but silly ol’ me took a cheapie pregnancy test yesterday b/c AF still hadn’t come….

but sure enough it was negative. I know the chances of us conceiving naturally are SO LOW I shouldn’t even worry about it on our “off months”, but the thought still crosses my mind from time to time. And since I have hundreds (that’s a slight exaggeration) of tests laying around I figured “what the hell, may as well”! This is only my second cycle after our early miscarriage (chemical pregnancy), the first one was 33 days…..and it’s looking like this one will be 33-ish days too. If AF shows up tonight or tomorrow morning I’ll go in tomorrow for a clearing ultrasound and to discuss the protocol for this cycle. Just waiting now, nothing to do until AF shows up.

This morning the little ticker in the right hand column of my blog reminded me that we have now been TTC for 22 months. JEEZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really hope that little ticker doesn’t have to go too much longer until I get to add a “countdown to baby” ticker in it’s place.

In other news, I’ve been really enjoying my Shakeology. I have a shake every day for breakfast. My go-to recipe includes: 8 oz. unsweetened almond milk, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 scoop chocolate Shakeology, and 1 scoop MiraLAX (lol, I don’t recommend that last part unless you suffer from chronic constipation like me)! My weight-loss has kind of stalled. My g0al was to lose 10-20 lbs this summer, and sure enough I’ve only lost 5.6…….but I can’t be mad at anyone but myself. I guess 5.6 is better than nothing! It’s HARD work eating clean and exercising regularly, especially when you’re dealing with infertility, depression, chronic constipation, school stress, family stress, etc. I know it’s easy to make excuses, but I guess I need to just buckle down!

Praying hard for positive news for a few close infertility sisters right now, and hoping everyone else is doing well!! There have been quite a few BFP’s lately, and I hope I get to add my name to that list before too much longer 🙂

 

15 thoughts on “Any day now

  1. Oh i know what you are saying. Recently I’ve lost 70lbs and stalled. Gained 10 back thanks to all the fertility drugs. And between everything going on with work, school, life its easy to fall in a rut! Especially if you don’t have anyone really close in your life being healthy with you. I ordered my PIYO yesterday. I can’t wait to get it & see how it goes. I also plan to start walking / jogging every morning. Good Luck!

  2. Oh girl! 5.6 pounds is better than nothing! I think I have gained that much (or more) this summer! Hope good things start happening for you! Fingers crossed for this cycle!

Leave a Reply

