Very Inspiring Blogger Award

ar-inspiringblogger1

I’m so excited because Plan B Chronicles has nominated me (and 14 other  bloggers) for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  Thank you, friend! I don’t think of myself as inspiring….I only started this blog to document my infertility journey and be able to connect with others in similar situations….but I’m honored you think of me this way. Thank you so much!

1.  Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you. 

2.  List the rules and display the award.

3.  Share seven facts about yourself. 

  1. I am a Libra
  2. I have 2 cats and 2 dogs
  3. I’m very A.D.D. when it comes to my hobbies, constantly starting a new one before finishing one. It’s not a good thing, lol
  4. I grew up on a farm….with cows, pigs, chickens, horses, German Shepherds, cats, the whole 9  yards
  5. I met my husband while I was another man’s date at a wedding (interesting story)
  6. I have 2 nephews and 2 nieces
  7. I own my very own karaoke  machine, well actually 2

4.  Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
When I started this blog I had no idea the type of relationships I would form with other women. Infertility creates such a strong bond between women because it is something you can’t truly understand unless you’ve experienced it yourself. Yes of course I have supportive friends and family, but my infertility sisters have helped me so much! My nominees include a few friends still suffering from infertility and a few who are infertility grads. Thank you all for helping me through such difficult times!

And the nominees (in no particular order) are:

  1. Awaiting Autumn
  2. A Calming Persistence
  3. An Airman and a Doctor
  4. Someday Mama
  5. My Cheap Version of Therapy
  6. Miss.Conception Coach
  7. Ladylove and Baby Dust
  8. -ing
  9. LOVEcomaDANI
  10. Waiting on our Welcome
  11. Waiting for baby bird
  12. Infertile is the new black
  13. Adopting Charlie
  14. Four to Adore
  15. Epidemic of two pink lines

5.  Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you. (Optional)

10 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. I am so glad you stopped by both my blog & instagram, Jen. I’m looking forward to reading more on your blog – although it was fun to learn 7 new facts about you :). I don’t want to step my boundaries, but I do see you’ve been struggling to get pregnant. I’d love to talk if your up for it. I know it can be very hard both emotionally & physically. Stay strong babe!

    • You’re not overstepping at all! That’s exactly why I started this blog. Your story is an inspiration to me! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

