When will it be my turn??

Today I’m 9dpiui, too early to know if this IUI worked or not, but I can’t help but think about it every day. I’m very hopeful that this will be OUR cycle, but I always worry/wonder how I’ll react if it’s not. How can I take another failed cycle? Will we just do another IUI next cycle? Will we have to take a month off b/c I have more cysts?

I want more than anything to start decorating a nursery….rather than spend another dime on infertility treatments. It’s just so draining: financially, emotionally, physically. I’m so over it, and I’m just ready to be pregnant and to hold my baby in my arms.

Today is our 5 year anniversary and my first day back to school, so it will be a busy busy week, followed by a busy weekend of visiting friends out of state. I should know by the end of the week whether or not this IUI worked. I hope my turn is coming soon.

62 thoughts on “When will it be my turn??

  1. i’m really hoping this will be your turn. i know all the draining effects of infertility, it’s so tough xox. happy anniversary!! 5 years, that’s awesome πŸ™‚ good luck with school. i hope this week flies by for you.

  2. Happy Anniversary! Mine is tomorrow actually (3rd). I hope your return to school has gone smoothly, and I am really praying for this to be YOUR cycle. Its a lot more fun to spend money on cute nursery items rather than visits to the RE and meds. UGH! much baby dust to you!

    • Thank you!! Happy early anniversary to you guys! Thanks, I already feel exhausted, and my day won’t be finished until 9:30 tonight….ugh! YES, for sure. Thanks so much.

      • Oh of course you will! My thought was that a lot of ppl move on to IVF after 3-5 IUI’s, and I almost skipped IUI #6 and went straight to IVF–I’m glad I gave IUI another shot πŸ˜‰ XO

      • It’s really not within our reach to move onto IVF, financially…..and my husband is NOT keen on the idea of borrowing. So I think we’d keep on with the IUI’s for a few more times.

  3. Happy Anniversary! I am a new reader, and I just wanted to say that I am praying for you to have a positive this cycle!! My hubby and I celebrated our 5th anniversary in June. And I am now 6 dpiui. Our first iui cycle. Much love and prayers for you!!!

  4. Happy Anniverary! 5 years is such an awesome milestone – especially as you have had to weather the stresses of infertility along the way πŸ™‚ I hope this is the last cycle for you and you get that BFP!! My fingers and toes are crossed and I’m sending very sticky vibes your way.

  5. Happy anniversary and I am hoping this cycle is it for you too but if not, I am trusting that it’s because God has a better time for your precious child to enter into the world. Xo

  6. Your day IS coming soon Jen!! It’s so hard not count the seconds though… Honestly, after we went with IVF that feeling went away for me… I wasn’t anxious at all during these last 3 months.. Hope you can find a way to relax too… XOXOXOXO

  7. Happy anniversary! I hope your school day went well. I am hopeful that this cycle will work for you. Don’t give up yet! ❀

  8. Happy anniversary Jen! I know what you mean about being pregnant and holding your baby! DH and I are open to adoption, but I want to experience pregnancy and giving birth. Sending you positive vibes for this cycle!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

