One year blogiversary

happyanniversaryToday is my one year blogiversary. One year ago I started this blog with this post. I started it as a way to keep track of my journey, and I shared it with a few close friends and family members….because it was easier to keep everyone up to speed on things on the blog. What I didn’t expect from this blog was the network of people (mainly women) I would meet and form relationships with. Quickly I found out that there were so many (too many) people  in similar situations travelling on the same journey. It was so nice to get advice and feedback from those people who had actually experienced the things I was going through, and could relate to how I was feeling. Of course my friends/family were there for me too….but it’s just different when you’ve been through it. And honestly, infertility is one of those things that you can’t truly relate to unless you’ve lived it yourself. This blog  has helped me in so many ways. It has helped me journal everything we’ve been through in the past year, and it has helped me grow as a person. I am not the same woman who started this blog one year ago. I am stronger, more knowledgeable, more confident, happier in my marriage and more patient (lol, still working on that last one).

In one year I’ve written 130 posts, have 353 followers, had 39,588 page views, and had 2,681 comments on my blog. Those numbers just blow my mind. I’m just so glad I started this blog and was able to find this amazing network of people.

Thank you all for helping me through this journey! I wouldn’t be where I am today without your help! XOXO

10 thoughts on “One year blogiversary

  1. I am so glad to have “met” you through blogging! You are such a wonderful source of support and encouragement to so many! Thank you for blogging and being “real”

    • Thank you, I really appreciate that. I’m also very glad to have “met” you! Your faith and determination have been so helpful to me throughout this past year.

Leave a Reply

