23dpiui – 5 weeks, 3 days

I was able to head into the hospital for my bloodwork before work this morning, so I didn’t even have to tell them. Since I have an appointment on Wednesday I didn’t want to have to be out this morning too. I don’t plan on telling work about my pregnancy for a few more weeks.

My results from today
HCG: 553, Progesterone: 13.25
beta#4

First ultrasound is this Wednesday afternoon!!! At 5 weeks, 5 days we should see the gestational sac and yolk sac…and it looks like we’ll have a 50/50 chance of seeing the heartbeat. So I need to keep this in mind in case we don’t see the heartbeat that it’s OKAY, not to freak out it’s still kind of early for that. SO EXCITED!!

How am I feeling?
I definitely have been EXTREMELY TIRED lately, and usually by mid-afternoon my contacts are all foggy and itchy. I need to get some eye drops to help re-moisten them, because foggy vision is so annoying and uncomfortable! I have class 3 nights a week this semester, so usually I get home from work, take a quick nap, then head to class…it’s been exhausting lately. Other than that I’m still feeling very normal! I guess I should cherish these times, because from what I hear/read it could all be changing within the next few weeks. Who knows, maybe I’ll be one of those lucky girls that never gets sick? I think I probably just jinxed myself with that statement right there.

Lots of my friends have been getting BFP’s lately, CONGRATULATIONS!!! It’ll be fun to graduate from ttc sisters to prego sisters together. And for those of you still fighting the good fight I’m still here, keeping up with your blogs, and available to chat if you want! I pray for you all every night. XOXO

20dpiui
20dpiui
Top to bottom: 18dpiui, 19dpiui, 23dpiui
Top to bottom: 18dpiui, 19dpiui, 23dpiui
26 thoughts on “23dpiui – 5 weeks, 3 days

  1. Glad things are going well!! Can’t wait to hear how your ultrasound goes!! Sorry you’ve been so tired though, hopefully it doesn’t get too much worse for you in that area. So excited for you!

    • Thank you so much!! Honestly, if this is the worst of it it’s not so bad! Just makes it hard to get work done in the afternoons…..and makes it hard for me to concentrate at school in the evenings.

    • Thank you!!! LOL, oh he knows!! I haven’t been doing any of his workouts since right before my last IUI…because my ovaries were the size of grapefruits. I’ve just been walking since. Absolutely!! I can’t wait to befriend Shaun again after the baby is here.

  2. Hi there, I read about your blog on Ladyloveandbabydust & myhopejar blog comments. I just had a beta that came back at 20, on CD30, 14dpIUI. My treatment was an IUI (so not as exact date-wise as IVF. I’ll be following your results with lots of hopeful anticipation and hoping we get some similarly good results! Grow babies grow!

  3. Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!! I haven’t been on WP in 10 days and I’m so glad I have figured out breastfeeding enough to read/comment on my phone! Serious tears of happiness right now. I am so incredibly happy for you ❤

Leave a Reply

