Best possible outcome

finallysomegoodnewsI had another blood draw this morning, my poor arms are starting to get all bruised up. My levels on Sunday hadn’t come down very much from the previous test, so if today’s blood draw hadn’t come down by at least 376.8 I was going to be sent back to the ER for another shot of Methotrexate….NOT GOOD.

My HCG this morning was 1,995 (517 lower than Sunday’s test), so we’re in the clear….at least for now. They’re going to closely monitor me until my HCG levels return to 0….which still could be a few weeks. I have to go back in for more bloodwork on Friday & Monday. I guess there’s still a slight chance my tube could rupture, but since my HCG is going down and is now below 2,000 I should be okay….but I’m still supposed to take it easy and rush to the ER if I have any severe pain.

In other, non-me news, my friend Awaiting Autumn had her third beta test yesterday….and the results were excellent! I pray that her little peanut is snuggling in for the long haul! Please continue to pray for my friend, she has her 4th beta test tomorrow.

22 thoughts on “Best possible outcome

  1. Glad things are developing the way they should given the situation. It’s hard to think that it’s “good”, but given the circumstances it’s what should happen I guess? I know it’s a touchy subject…I hope you know what I’m trying to say! I’m glad you don’t need another shot. I’ve been thinking about you a lot over the past few days. Hope things settle down for you soon. *hugs*

  2. I’m so relieved your levels are dropping. It’s such a strange feeling to wish for that, but I know too well how hard it can be to wait for those levels to drop and I pray it happens quickly so you don not have to live in fear of your tube rupturing anymore and can finally begin to heal. Hugs hon ❤

  3. Waiting for numbers to drop is brutal. I am finally negative this week, 5 weeks post MTX shot and one month post op. Isn’t it weird to pray for them to come down when we spend so much time hoping they will go up? I hope your numbers continue to do the right thing. Thinking of you.

    • Yea, it’s really tough!! Everytime I have to go into the hospital instead of my doctor’s office for a blood draw they always ask if I’m pregnant (I think it’s just a generic question they have to ask all women) and I always say, “well I guess technically I am”….and they probably think I’m a weirdo. I don’t know what to say. Thank you, I really hope so too. 5 weeks seems like SO long to wait…..but I guess I’m already 1.5 weeks in, so maybe not too much longer.

Leave a Reply

