Overwhelming love & support

I’ve lost count of the number of cards and gifts I’ve received after learning about my ectopic pregnancy, but I’m just so appreciative….thank you so much, they all have meant so much to me! The overwhelming love and support has been so incredible, and I couldn’t be more thankful to have such a supportive network of friends and family.

My college roommate and good friend MK sent me this beautiful rose quartz necklace from Israel. Emotionally, rose quartz is used to balance emotions and bring peace and calm. This calm emotional balance brings stress relief and easing of anxiety. All these things carry energies of forgiveness, tolerance, and compassion to the force, enabling us to see the good in both ourselves and others. I look forward to wearing it, because of it’s meaning, because of how beautiful it is, and because of the person who gave it to me. We’re not that close (distance wise) anymore, but she still remains one of my very best friends…and is always there for me when I need her. Thank you MK! I love you.
MK's Gift

My infertility sister and friend A Calm Persistence sent me a care package including a pair of therapeutic socks, some lip balm, and a beautiful “sister” necklace….because that’s just what we’ve become through weathering this storm together, sisters. It came at such a perfect time for me, I was having such a rough day when I received her package. I loved it S, and I especially loved your hand written note, you’re so good to me! ❤

S's Gift

My infertility sister and friend Lindsey from Awaiting Autumn sent me a beautiful card, which brought me to tears, and a special good luck necklace. Unfortunately Lindsey is also going through a similar situation and might be looking at an ectopic pregnancy too. I am just so sorry that she too is having to to through this pain….it just breaks my heart. It’s all just so unfair. Please continue to pray for my friend Lindsey, she’s also going through a very tough time right now. Lindsey you continue to be in my thoughts and prayers, I hope you get some answers soon….thank you for my very thoughtful gift.
Lindsey's Gift

My infertility sister and friend Dawn from Our Greatest Desire sent me such a sweet care package including a mason-jar looking tumbler, 2 bottles of nail polish (I’m wearing the pink today :)), some Burt’s Bees chap-stick (THE BEST!), a nail file, a handkerchief that I can tie onto a bag/purse, and the sweetest card. Thank you so much Dawn, I absolutely loved receiving your gift over the weekend…..it was such a surprise, because I had forgotten I even gave you my address. ❤
Dawn's Gift
Thank you all for everything….the thoughts, blog comments, Instagram comments, prayers, gifts, cards, love, and friendship. I’m just so appreciative of it all, thank you so much. ❤

4 thoughts on “Overwhelming love & support

Leave a Reply

