The saddest story I’ve ever heard

RIP RoyceOne of the YouTube vloggers I follow, Kristy from ConceiveABaby, just suffered a horrible tragedy. She and her husband Royce had been TTC for nearly 5 years. They recently went through their first IVF cycle and were in their 2WW when Royce passed away suddenly in a car accident. She has since found out that her IVF worked and she is pregnant. This has to be one of the saddest story I’ve ever heard, and my heart just breaks for her. You could tell from her videos how in love they were and how excited they both were about their IVF cycle. Royce was going to be such a wonderful father, and it’s just so sad that this is happening to her. Please send prayers and love her way.

Unfertile Mertyle set up a GoFundMe page for Kristy to help with her expenses (click on the pink link if you’re interested in helping out).

33 thoughts on “The saddest story I’ve ever heard

    • Absolutely. It just breaks my heart that this is happening to her. I know she will be an incredible mother, I just wish her husband was here….this is supposed to be such a joyous time in their lives.

  1. This is so sad. I first saw this on another blog friends page, but she didn’t yet know she was pregnant. At least she will now forever have a piece of her husband through their baby.

    • I’ve been watching her vlogs for some time now….she’s such a fun girl. I feel like I really “know” her, even though I live in the US and she lives in Australia and we’ve never met in real life. I just can’t imagine the heartbreak. Yes, for sure. And I think she even has snow babies too….wow. So many things to think about.

  2. I shouldn’t have read this today. I’m overly emotional as it is, and this has really set me over the top. I just can’t imagine. Heartbreaking doesn’t even begin to describe it….

  3. How devastating. I can’t even imagine that kind of pain. My heart is aching for her and her family. What a blessing and a tragedy all at the same time. My prayers are with her. XO

  4. Reblogged this on Infertility, why me? and commented:

    As of today Unfertile Mertyle has raised $14,465 for Kristy through her online fundraiser….which is just beyond incredible. Kristy has continued to post videos about her pregnancy and she seems to be in better spirits about the pregnancy. It’s her little piece of Royce, just such a miracle. Please continue to pray for Kristy and her baby….they’ve got a long hard road ahead of them.

    If you haven’t donated yet, but would like to click on this link.

  5. This has been such a sad journey for her. I can’t even imagine the pain. Praying for comfort as she walks this road and learns her new normal. No one should ever have to do that. XO

  6. My thoughts and prayers are with her still. Thank you for the update. I have been thinking about her and wondering how she was doing. Such a heartbreaking story! I wish I could do something more to help her!

Leave a Reply

