The neverending story

image194-this-gritty-concept-art-is-everything-i-want-from-a-neverending-story-remakeI had another blood draw this past Monday, THIRTEEN WEEKS after my first dose of methotrexate for my ectopic pregnancy….and the result was 8. My HCG is still 8, after all this time. My RE doesn’t seem concerned about it, and just asked that I retest in another 2 months, but JEEZ!!!!!!!!!! This seriously feels like the never ending story.

On a more positive note, I’ve lost 22.8 lbs since the beginning of October and finished another semester of grad school with 2 A’s and 1 B! I’ve been working out a lot more, and eating a whole lot less….it really isn’t rocket science.

28 thoughts on “The neverending story

      • That stinks. I didnt have a cycle while my hcg was dropping (I did however have random spells of bleeding – like for 30 minutes). So I knew when my regular period returned full force that my hcg must be back to normal. So sorry you’re dealing with this!

  1. Oh Jen! My heart just crushed when I read that your HCG is still there! I have been thinking of you a lot lately. It is nice that you don’t need another blood draw for 2 months though. You have come so far in those 13 weeks.

    • Right??? How is it still there??? Yes, relieved not to have to go back for a bit, but still. Good lord!! I’ve been really focusing on ME though, and I’m doing okay. I hope you are too. 🙂

      • I’m hanging in there. Being back at work has been really good for me. I’m working on preparing myself for our upcoming FET. We all know there’s no sense in predation though because life tends to throw us curve balls.

  2. Are you freaking kidding me? What the EFF. UGH, I’m sorry it’s taking an eternity to drop. That is beyond crappy. That’s amazing about the weight loss and school though. You must be so pumped!

  3. Bless you!!! So sorry you’re still going through this. Hoping that it goes to zero very soon! But fantastic news about the weight loss! I found that losing a bit of weight made me feel much better and more positive about myself and my body, good for you! Xx

  4. Hooray for the weight loss and school!!! Sucks about your HCG though…it’s crazy that it’s still hanging out there!! Hope your next one is 0 so you can be done with all this!

Leave a Reply

